Men’s Hockey World Cup Betting 2023:England Compete Against Wales, Host India

Men's Hockey World Cup Betting 2023England Compete Against Wales, Host India

As a result of the draw for the 2023 Men’s World Cup, the tournament’s hosts, India, will compete alongside England and Wales in one of the pools.

The draw for the 16 teams took place on Thursday, and the format will have the four group winners advance to the round of eight, while the teams that finished second and third in their respective pools will compete in cross-over matches. It has not yet been decided how the matches, which will be played in two different cities, will be scheduled.

Australia, who won the bronze medal in 2018, is the team to beat in Pool A and is currently ranked first in the world. They will face the 2016 Olympic Champions, Argentina, as well as France and South Africa, who are the African Champions.

Looking for Hockey world cup Sports betting site in the Philippines? Join OKBET – the best sports betting site in Asia. Sign up here for a referral code and get up to 50%cashback bonus on your first deposit. More bonuses and promotions await you. Own the win now!

Reigning champions of the world The top seeds in Pool B are Belgium, and they will compete against Germany, the champion in both 2002 and 2006. Both of Europe’s teams will compete against teams from Asia in Korea and Japan, respectively.

Pool C appears to be the easiest draw on paper for the Netherlands and New Zealand, who finished as runners-up in 2018. Malaysia and Chile, the world’s No. 23 ranked team, round out the quartet of teams competing in this pool.

India, who are hosting the tournament, are the highest-ranked team in Pool D at number 5, and they will compete against England, Spain, and Wales, both of whom are making their first appearances at the World Cup.

Rupert Shipperley, the captain of the Welsh team, made the following statement after the draw was completed: “It’s great to get to play India, the host nation, so that will be really exciting.

“Of course, England; throughout the years, we’ve played a number of games that were extremely close with them. This will present us with yet another formidable obstacle, and after that comes the exciting prospect of tackling Spanish.

“It’s a fantastic group for us to be a part of. We are incredibly ecstatic, and we simply cannot wait to be a part of the World Cup in 2023.

Between January 13 and January 29, 2019, the World Cup will be held in the cities of Bhuvneshwar and Rourkela in India.

World Cup Pools

  • Pool A consists of the countries of Australia, South Africa, France, and Argentina.
  • Pool B consists of Germany, Belgium, Japan, and South Korea.
  • Pool C includes the countries of the Netherlands, Chile, Malaysia, and New Zealand.
  • India, Wales, Spain, and England make up Pool D.
OKBET new promotion for first time users

Follow us for more Hockey world cup betting updates!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *